Formal Minutes

Tuesday 10 January 2006

Members present:
Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Nick Harvey
Steve McCabe
Gwyn Prosser
Mr David Winnick

The Committee's future programme
The Committee considered this matter.

Declaration of non-pecuniary interest
Mr Richard Benyon declared that a member of his family was Chief Executive of a company that had contracts with the Home Office.

Immigration Control Inquiry
Nigel Harris, Chair, RSA Migration Commission, Dr Khalid Koser, Senior Policy Analyst, Global Commission on International Migration, Sir Andrew Green KCMG, Chair, Migration Watch UK and Dhananjayan Sriskandarajah, Head, Migration, Equalities and Citizenship Team, Institute for Public Policy Research, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 17 January at Ten o'clock.