Home Affairs Committee Formal Minutes Session 2005-06

Tuesday 13 December 2005

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyo
Mr Jeremy Brown
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Steve McCabe
Mr Shahid Malik
Gwyn Prosser
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

The Committee's future programme
The Committee considered this matter.

Immigration Control Inquiry
Dr Ann Barker, Chair of the IND Complaints Audit Committee, Mary Coussey, Independent Race Monitor, and Fiona Lindsley, Independent Monitor for Entry Clearance Refusals, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 10 January at Ten o'clock.