Home Affairs Committee Press Notice

Session 2002-03, dated 15 July 2003


The Home Affairs Committee today chose the Rt Hon John Denham MP as its new Chairman, replacing Mr Chris Mullin MP who accepted a Ministerial position in June.

Mr Denham was appointed to the Committee by the House of Commons on Monday 14 July, together with Janet Anderson MP and Mrs Claire Curtis-Thomas MP. Mr Chris Mullin MP, Bridget Prentice MP and Mr Tom Watson MP cease to be members of the Committee.