Health Committee Press Notice No 37

29 October 2007
Session 2006-07

Modernising Medical Careers

The first evidence session has been arranged as part of the above inquiry:

Thursday 15 November 2007 at 10.30 am


10.30 am
Sir Liam Donaldson KB, Chief Medical Officer, and Department of Health officials;

Location: Wilson Room, Portcullis House

The sessions will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks. Committee rooms and timings are subject to change.

Details of this inquiry were set out in press notice 27 issued on 24 July 2007.


The Membership of the Committee is as follows Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP (Chairman) [L], Charlotte Atkins MP [L], Ronnie Campbell MP [L], Jim Dowd MP [L], Sandra Gidley MP [LD], Dr Doug Naysmith MP [L], Mike Penning MP [C], Mr Lee Scott MP [C], Dr Howard Stoate MP [L], Mr Robert Syms MP [C], Dr Richard Taylor MP [IND].

Media Enquiries: Becky Jones Tel: 020 7219 5693 / 07917 488549 Email:

Health Committee Information:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: