Health Committee Press Notice No 32

Tuesday 18 September
Session 2006-07

Modernising Medical Careers - Written evidence deadline extension

Since the interim findings of the inquiry, led by Professor Sir John Tooke are now expected to be published in early October, the deadline for submissions to the Health Committee's inquiry has been extended to Tuesday 16 October.

More information on the Committee's inquiry can be found on the Committee website at:

Committee Website:

The Membership of the Committee is as follows: Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP (Chairman) [L], Mr David Amess MP [C], Charlotte Atkins MP [L], Ronnie Campbell MP [L], Jim Dowd MP [L], Sandra Gidley MP [LD], Dr Doug Naysmith MP [L], Mike Penning MP [C], Mr Lee Scott MP [C], Dr Howard Stoate MP [L], Dr Richard Taylor MP [IND].