Health Committee

16 March
Session 2005-06 Independent Sector Treatment Centres
Evidence Session

16 March
Session 2005-06 Independent Sector Treatment Centres
Evidence Session

The Committee would like to announce the final evidence session of its inquiry into Independent Sector Treatment Centres.

Wednesday 26 April at 10.00 a.m.
Thatcher Room
Portcullis House

Rt Hon Patricia Hewitt MP, Secretary of State for Health

Sir Ian Carruthers OBE, Acting Chief Executive of the NHS
Mr Hugh Taylor CB, Acting Permanent Secretary
Dr Bill Kirkup, Acting Deputy Chief Medical Officer

The uncorrected transcript of each evidence session is placed on the Health Committee website as soon as possible after the meeting: www.parliament.uk/healthcom

Dates and times of all public House of Commons Select Committee meetings can be found at www.parliament.uk/what_s_on/hoc_news3.cfm

Members of the public and representatives of the press will be admitted to these meetings. Meetings may be held either in the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House, and there are often last minute changes. Those wishing to attend are advised to check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information office on 020 7219 4272 the day before the meeting.

The Health Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons. It is appointed under Standing Order No.152 to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department of Health and associated public bodies. The Committee has the power to send for persons, papers and records.

Please note that the Health Committee is unable to investigate individual cases.

For Media Enquiries please call Luke Robinson on 020 7219 5693 or 07917 488 549