Health Committee

16 March
Session 2005-06 Independent Sector Treatment Centres
Evidence Session

16 March
Session 2005-06 Independent Sector Treatment Centres
Evidence Session

The Committee would like to announce the following evidence session as part of its inquiry into Independent Sector Treatment Centres.

Thursday 23 March at 10 am
Wilson Room
Portcullis House

Mr Robin Smith, Chief Executive of Mendip PCT
Ms Jane Hanna, Former Non-Executive Director of South-West       Oxfordshire PCT

Ms Nicola Easey, Lead for Modernisation & Commissioning Paired Leads Network, NHS Alliance
Mrs Pauline Quan Arrow, Chairman, Southampton City Primary Care Trust

Dr Donal Hynes, Vice Chairman of the NHS Alliance and Medical Director of Somerset Coast PCT
Dr Tony Marsh, Chairman of Gedling PCT PEC
Ms Valerie Smith, Independent Sector Adviser, Royal College of Nursing
Ms Gail Adams, Head of Nursing, UNISON
Mr Barrie Brown, Health Sector Officer, Amicus

The final evidence session in this inquiry will be on Wednesday 26 April. Further details will be announced shortly.

The uncorrected transcript of each evidence session is placed on the Health Committee website as soon as possible after the meeting: www.parliament.uk/healthcom

Dates and times of all public House of Commons Select Committee meetings can be found at  www.parliament.uk/what_s_on/hoc_news3.cfm

Members of the public and representatives of the press will be admitted to these meetings. Meetings may be held either in the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House, and there are often last minute changes. Those wishing to attend are advised to check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information office on 020 7219 4272 the day before the meeting.

The Health Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons.  It is appointed under Standing Order No.152 to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department of Health and associated public bodies.  The Committee has the power to send for persons, papers and records.

Please note that the Health Committee is unable to investigate individual cases.

For Media Enquiries please call Luke Robinson on 020 7219 5693 or 07917 488 549