The Health Committee will publish its Third Report of Session 2008-09 on the Health Inequalities (HC 286-I) on 15 March 2009 at 00.01 am

Embargoed copies of the report will be available on Thursday 12 March in the Press Gallery from 12 noon, and to witnesses and other media between 12 noon and 2.00 pm from 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA.

If you submitted evidence and wish to pick up a copy please contact the Committee by email (healthcom@parliament.uk) or call 020 7219 6182. Otherwise, witnesses' copies of the Report will be posted to them.

Following publication, copies of the Report will be on sale from the usual Stationery Office outlets (tel. 0870 600 5522) and the Parliamentary Bookshop (tel. 020 7219 3890) and may be viewed on the Committee's website (www.parliament.uk/healthcom).


1. Committee Membership is as follows:

Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP (Chairman) [L] Rother Valley, Charlotte Atkins MP [L] Staffordshire Moorlands, Mr Peter Bone MP [C] Wellingborough, Jim Dowd MP [L] Lewisham West, Sandra Gidley MP [LD] Romsey, Stephen Hesford MP [L] Wirral West, Dr Doug Naysmith MP [L] Bristol North West, Mr Lee Scott MP [C] Ilford North, Dr Howard Stoate MP [L] Dartford, Mr Robert Syms MP [C] Poole, Dr Richard Taylor MP [IND] Wyre Forest.

2. More information on the Committee's inquiry can be found on the Committee website at: http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm200708/cmselect/cmhealth/25/25we01.htm

Media Enquiries: Becky Jones Tel: 020 7219 5693 / 07917 488549 Email: jonesbl@parliament.uk

Specific Committee Information: healthcom@parliament.uk 020 7219 6182

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/healthcom

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: www.parliamentlive.tv

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk