Health Committee

Thursday 17 March 2005

Members present: Mr David Hinchliffe (Chairman), Mr David Amess, John Austin, Mr Keith Bradley, Mr Simon Burns, Jim Dowd, Dr Doug Naysmith and Dr Richard Taylor

The Committee deliberated.

NHS Continuing Care: Ms Trish Longdon, Deputy Ombudsman and Mr Colin Houghton, Head of Continuing Care Team, The Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman, were examined.

Dr Stephen Ladyman MP, Minister of State for Community Care, Mr Craig Muir, Deputy Director, Care Services Directorate and Mrs Anne McDonald, Head of Delivery Programme, Older People and Disability Division, Department of Health, were examined.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 22 March 2005 at half past Nine o'clock.