Health Committee

Thursday 10 February 2005

Members present: Mr David Hinchliffe (Chairman), John Austin, Mr Keith Bradley, Dr Doug Naysmith and Dr Richard Taylor

The Committee deliberated.

New Developments in HIV/AIDS and Sexual Health Policy: Ms Julie Bramman, Head of Curriculum, Specialism and Collaboration, Department for Education and Skills, was examined.

Miss Melanie Johnson, a Member of the House, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Public Health,  Ms Elizabeth Ryan, Section Head, Injury Costs Recovery and Charging for Overseas Visitors, and Mr Geoff Dessent, Deputy Division Head, Sexual Health and Substance Misuse, Department of Health, were examined.

[Adjourned till Thursday 23 February 2005 at half past One o'clock.