FAC PN 46 07-08

14 November 2008



The Foreign Affairs Committee will publish its report on 'Global Security: Japan and Korea' at 00.01hrs Greenwich Mean Time on Sunday 30 November (one minute past midnight on Sunday). This will be the Committee's Tenth Report of Session 2007-08 (HC 449).

The Report will be made available on the internet (www.parliament.uk) on Sunday 30 November and copies may be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, London SW1A 2JX, Tel: 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline 0845 7023 474).

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available electronically for witnesses, on request, from 11.00 am to 3.30 pm on Thursday 27 November and in printed form from the Press Gallery, and the Foreign Affairs Committee office, House of Commons.

Media enquiries:

Members of the press with enquiries should contact Alex Paterson, Select Committee Media Officer, on 020 7219 1589, or 07917 488488, or by email to patersona@parliament.uk

Further Information:

1. The Foreign Affairs Committee is responsible for scrutinising the "expenditure, administration and policy" of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and its associated public bodies. The text of all Committee publications, including Reports, can be found on the Committee's website at www.parliament.uk/facom

2. Committee meetings are open to the public. Access is via Cromwell Green Entrance for the House of Commons Committee Rooms and the main entrance on the Thames Embankment for Portcullis House Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 10 minutes to pass through security checks. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in the Committee Rooms.

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Mike Gapes (Chairman), Labour, Rt Hon Sir Menzies Campbell, Liberal Democrats, Mr Fabian Hamilton, Labour, Rt Hon David Heathcoat-Amory, Conservative, Mr John Horam, Conservative, Mr Eric Illsley, Labour, Mr Paul Keetch, Liberal Democrats, Andrew Mackinlay, Labour, Mr Malcolm Moss, Conservative, Sandra Osborne, Labour, Mr Greg Pope, Labour, Mr Ken Purchase, Labour, Rt Hon Sir John Stanley, Conservative, Ms Gisela Stuart, Labour

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 6394, email - www.parliament.uk/facom

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589, 07917 488 488 email - patersona@parliament.uk

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/facom

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: www.parliamentlive.tv

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8 am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk