FAC PN 34 (06-07)

18 July 2007

PN 34 (Session 2006-07)

For Immediate Release


The Committee will publish its report on â‚ËœForeign Policy Aspects of the Detention of Naval Personnel by the Islamic Republic of Iran' on Sunday 22 July 2007 at 00.01am (one minute past midnight on Sunday).

It will be the Committee's sixth report of Session 2006-07 (HC 880).‚ Advance embargoed copies for members of the press will be available in electronic (pdf) form from 10.00am on Friday 20 July and in printed form from the Press Gallery, House of Commons and from the Foreign Affairs Committee office from 11.00am on Friday 20 July.‚

Further Information:

1.The Foreign Affairs Committee is responsible for scrutinising the ₓadministration, expenditure and policyâ‚? of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and its associated agencies. The text of all Committee publications, including Reports, can be found on the Committee's website at www.parliament.uk/facom

2. Committee meetings are open to the public. Access is via St Stephen's Entrance for the House of Commons Committee Rooms and the main entrance on the Thames Embankment for Portcullis‚ House Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 10 minutes to pass through security checks. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in the Committee Rooms.

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Mike Gapes (Chairman), Labour, Mr Fabian Hamilton, Labour, Mr David Heathcoat-Amory, Conservative, Mr John Horam, Conservative, Mr Eric Illsley, Labour, Mr Paul Keetch, Liberal Democrats, Andrew Mackinlay, Labour, Mr Malcolm Moss, Conservative, Sandra Osborne, Labour, Mr Greg Pope, Labour, Mr Ken Purchase, Labour, Rt Hon Sir John Stanley, Conservative, Ms Gisela Stuart, Labour, Richard Younger-Ross, Liberal Democrats.

Specific Committee Information:‚ Tel 020 7219 6394, email - www.parliament.uk/facom

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589, 07917 488 488 email - patersona@parliament.uk‚

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/facom

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:‚ www.parliamentlive.tv

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).‚ Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk