FAC PN 19 (05-06)

Foreign Affairs Committee

28 February 2006

Publication of Report

Foreign and Commonwealth Office Annual Report 2004-2005

The Foreign Affairs Committee is publishing its report on the Foreign and Commonwealth Office Annual Report 2004-2005 on Wednesday 8 March 2006 at 10.00am. Advance copies of the report will be available for members of the press at 9.00am in the Press Gallery and in the Main Committee Office, Committee Corridor, House of Commons.

A Press Conference will be held on Wednesday at 10.00am in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House.

It will be the Committee's second report of Session 2005-06 (HC 522) and will include the oral evidence heard and written evidence received. 

The Committee's Report will be available on the internet from the time of publication and copies may be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, SW1A 2JX, Tel 020 7219 3890) or The Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline 0845 7023 474).

Media enquiries:  

Members of the press with enquiries should contact Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Select Committee Media Officer, on 07917 488 447 or email bridgespalmerj@parliament.uk.

Membership of the Committee:

Mike Gapes (Ilford South) Lab, Chairman
Mr Fabian Hamilton (Leeds North East) Lab
Rt Hon Mr David Heathcoat-Amory (Wells) Con
Mr John Horam (Orpington) Con
Mr Eric Illsley (Barnsley Central) Lab
Mr Paul Keetch (Hereford) Lib Dem
Andrew Mackinlay (Thurrock) Lab Mr John Maples (Stratford-on-Avon) Con
Sandra Osborne (Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock) Lab
Mr Greg Pope (Hyndburn) Lab
Mr Ken Purchase (Wolverhampton North East) Lab
Rt Hon Sir John Stanley (Tonbridge and Malling) Con
Ms Gisela Stuart (Birmingham Edgbaston) Lab
Richard Younger-Ross (Teignbridge) Lib Dem

The text of all Committee publications, including Reports, can be found on the Committee's  website at http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/foreign_affairs_committee.cfm