Foreign Affairs Committee

19 December 2005

Developments in the European Union

2.30 pm, Wednesday 11 January 2006
Room 8, Committee Corridor
(please note room change)

The Committee will be taking evidence from:

Charles Grant, Director, Centre for European Reform; and
Ruth Lea, Director, Centre for Policy Studies

Note to Editors

Members of the press with enquiries should contact Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Select Committee Media Officer on 020 7219 0724.

Committee meetings are open to the public. Access is via St Stephen's Entrance for the House of Commons Committee Rooms and the main entrance on the Thames Embankment for Portcullis House Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 10 minutes to pass through security checks. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in the Committee Rooms.

Committee Rooms are subject to change.  Those interested in attending Committee meetings are advised to check the House of Commons Committee Information Line, which provides recorded information about forthcoming meetings including venues, subjects under discussion and contact numbers for further information. The recording, which is updated daily, covers select and standing committee meetings occurring within the next two sitting days. The number to dial is 020 7219 2033.  The general inquiry lines for committee activity remain 020 7219 3267/4300.