European Scrutiny Committee

Select Committee Announcement

Committee Office, House of Commons, London SW1A 3JA
Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson 020 7219 1589

8 November 2007


The European Scrutiny Committee will be taking evidence in public from Rt Hon Lord Williamson GCMG CB, former Secretary-General of the European Commission, on Arrangements for the preparation, consideration, and approval of the Conclusions of the European Council and the Council of Ministers, on Wednesday 14 November.

This evidence session will take place at 3.20pm in Room 16, Palace of Westminster.

For more information please contact Alex Paterson (Contact details above).


  1. Committee Membership is as follows: Michael Connarty MP (Chairman), Labour, Mr David S Borrow MP, Labour, Mr William Cash MP, Conservative, Mr James Clappison MP, Conservative, Ms Katy Clark MP, Labour, Mr Wayne David MP, Labour, Jim Dobbin MP, Labour/Co-op, Nia Griffith MP, Labour, Mr Greg Hands MP, Conservative, Mr David Heathcoat-Amory MP, Conservative, Kelvin Hopkins MP, Labour, Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP, Labour, Mr Bob Laxton MP, Labour, Angus Robertson MP, SNP, Mr Anthony Steen MP, Conservative, Richard Younger Ross MP, Lib Dem

  2. Transcripts of the committee's oral evidence session can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589, 07917 488488, e-mail:
Specific Committee Information:, 020 7219 5467/3292
Committee Website
Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:
Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on