Formal Minutes

Members present:

Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr Adrian Bailey
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Mr James Clappison
Ms Katy Clark
Jim Dobbin
Mr Greg Hands
Mr David Heathcoat-Amory
Kelvin Hopkins
Mr Bob Laxton
Mr Anthony Steen
Richard Younger-Ross

1. Scrutiny of Documents

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 4.13 read and agreed to.

Paragraphs 4.14 read, amended and agreed to.

Paragraphs 4.15 to 11 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Thirty-first Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

2. Scrutiny related issues and future developments in the European Union

Chris Bryant MP, Minister for Europe, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 4 November at 2.30 pm.