Formal Minutes

Wednesday 25 October 2006

Members present:

Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr Richard Bacon
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Ms Katy Clark
Mr Wayne David
Jim Dobbin
Nia Griffith
Mr David Hamilton
Angus Robertson
Mr Anthony Steen
Richard Younger-Ross

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 12.9 read and agreed to.

Paragraphs 12.10 to 12.14 read, amended and agreed to.

Paragraph 13 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report, as amended, be the Thirty-ninth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Wednesday  1 November at 2.30 p.m.