Formal Minutes

Wednesday 27 February 2008

Members present:

Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr Adrian Bailey
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Ms Katy Clark
Jim Dobbin
Mr Greg Hands
Mr Keith Hill
Kelvin Hopkins
Bob Laxton
Mr Anthony Steen
Richard Younger Ross

1. Private Deliberative Session

2. The Committee met in public for the scrutiny of documents

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 18 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report, as amended, be the Fifteenth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 5 March at 2.30 p.m.