Formal Minutes

Tuesday 22 March 2005

Members present:

Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair
Mr Liam Byrne
Mr William Cash
Mr Michael Connarty
Mr Wayne David
Jim Dobbin
Nick Harvey
Mr David Heathcoat-Amory
Sandra Osborne
Anne Picking
Angus Robertson
John Robertson
Mr Anthony Steen
Mr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report [Aspects of the EU's Constitutional Treaty], proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

[ For the minutes relating to the Committee's consideration of the Report, see Fourteenth Report of Session 2004-05, HC 38-xiv-I, pp 60-82.]

[Adjourned till Wednesday 23 March at 2.30 p.m.