Formal Minutes

Wednesday 14 October 2009

Members present:
Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr Adrian Bailey
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Mr James Clappison
Ms Katy Clark
Jim Dobbin
Mr Greg Hands
Mr David Heathcoat-Amory
Kelvin Hopkins
Mr Bob Laxton
Mr Anthony Steen

1. Scrutiny of Documents

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 4 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 5 read, amended and agreed to

Paragraphs 6 to 39 read and agreed to

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-ninth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

2. Ministerial Correspondence

Resolved, That the Committee expresses its regret that the Foreign Secretary has not replied to its letter of 20 July concerning the legal status of the Decision on the Concerns of the Irish People on the Treaty of Lisbon, annexed to the Council Conclusions of 18 and 19 June.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 21 October at 2.30 pm.