Formal Minutes

Wednesday 10 May 2006

Members present:

Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Michael Connarty
Mr Wayne David
Jim Dobbin
Nia Griffith
Mr David Hamilton
Mr David Heathcoat-Amory
Mrs Sharon Hodgson
Angus Robertson
Mr Anthony Steen

In the absence of the Chairman, Michael Connarty was called to the Chair.

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 10.8 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 10.9 read, amended and agreed to.

Paragraphs 11.1 to 18 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-eighth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 17 May at 2.30 p.m.