Formal Minutes

Thursday 13 October 2005

Members present:

Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Mr Michael Connarty
Rosie Cooper
Mr Wayne David
Mr Jim Dobbin
Michael Gove
Nia Griffith
Mr Lindsay Hoyle
Mr Angus Robertson

The Committee deliberated.

The Work of the European Commission: Mr Peter Mandelson, European Commissioner for Trade, European Commission, and Mr Simon Fraser, Head of Cabinet, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 19 October at half-past Two o'clock.