Formal Minutes

Wednesday 3 May 2006

Members present:

Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair
Mr David S Borrow
Michael Connarty
Mr Wayne David
Jim Dobbin
Nia Griffith
Mr David Hamilton
Mr David Heathcoat-Amory
Mrs Sharon Hodgson
Angus Robertson
Mr Anthony Steen

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 9 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-seventh Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 10 May at 2.30 p.m.