Formal Minutes

Wednesday 2 July 2009

Members present:

Michael Connarty, in the Chair
Mr Adrian Bailey
Mr David S Borrow
Mr William Cash
Mr James Clappison
Jim Dobbin
Keith Hill
Mr Bob Laxton
Mr Anthony Steen

1. EU Accession: Croatia and the Lisbon Treaty: "Legal Guarantees" for Ireland

Rt Hon David Miliband, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 8 July at 2.30pm