European Scrutiny Committee Press Notice 2


The Government's response to the Committee's Thirty-third Report of Session 2007-08: 'Subsidiarity, National Parliaments and the Lisbon Treaty.'

On Monday 26 January at 11.00am, the European Scrutiny Committee will publish its First Special Report of 2008-09 containing the Government's response to the Committee's Thirty - third Report of Session 2007-08, on 'Subsidiarity, National Parliaments and the Lisbon Treaty' (HC 197).

Copies will also be placed in the Press Gallery. Members of the press who wish to receive an electronic copy should contact the Media Office on 020 7219 1589.

Further copies may be obtained from the Stationery Office (Tel 0845 702 3474) and will be available from our website at the address below

The Committee's Membership is as follows: Michael Connarty MP (Chairman), Labour, Mr Adrian Bailey MP, Labour, Mr David S Borrow MP, Labour, Mr William Cash MP, Conservative, Mr James Clappison MP, Conservative, Ms Katy Clark MP, Labour, Jim Dobbin MP, Labour/Co-op, Mr Greg Hands MP, Conservative, Mr David Heathcoat-Amory MP, Conservative, Keith Hill MP, Labour, Kelvin Hopkins MP, Labour, Mr Lindsay Hoyle MP, Labour, Mr Bob Laxton MP, Labour, Angus Robertson MP, SNP, Mr Anthony Steen MP, Conservative, Richard Younger Ross MP, Lib Dem

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589, 07917 488488, e-mail:

Specific Committee Information:, 020 7219 5467/3292

Committee Website

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on