Formal Minutes

Environmental Audit Committee:
Formal Minutes

of the meeting on

Tuesday 8 February 2005

Members present:

Mr Peter Ainsworth, in the Chair
Mr Colin Challen
Mr Paul Flynn
Mr Malcolm Savidge
Joan Walley

The Committee deliberated.

Climate Change: evidence was heard from Mr Bill Rammell, MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Valerie Caton, Head of the Climate Change and Energy Group, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, and Mr Henry Derwent, Director, Climate, Energy and Environmental Risk, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 9 February 2005 at 3.00pm.