Formal Minutes

Environmental Audit Committee:
Formal Minutes

of the meeting on

Wednesday 2 March 2005

Members present:

Mr Peter Ainsworth, in the Chair
Mr Colin Challen
Mr David Chaytor
Sue Doughty
Mr Paul Flynn
Mr Mark Francois
Mr Malcolm Savidge

The Committee deliberated.

Sustainable Procurement: evidence was heard from Mr Ken James, Chief Executive Officer, and Mr Roy Ayliffe, Director of Professional Practice, the Chartered Institute of Purchasing; and from Mr Ray Georgeson, Director of Policy and Evaluation, and David Moon, Procurement Programme Manager, the Waste and Resources Action Programme.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 9 March 2005 at 3pm.