Formal Minutes

Environmental Audit Committee:
Formal minutes

Wednesday 2 February 2005

Members present:

Mr Peter Ainsworth, in the Chair
Mr Greg Barker
Mr Colin Challen
Mr David Chaytor
Mrs Helen Clark
Mr Paul Flynn
Mr Mark Francois
Mr Simon Thomas
Joan Walley

The Committee deliberated.

Pre-Budget Report 2004: evidence was heard from Paul Hamblin, Head of Policy (Transport and Natural Resources), and Tom Oliver (Head of Policy, Rural Policy), CPRE; and Professor Paul Ekins, University of Westminster.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 8 February 2005 at 3.40pm.