Formal Minutes

Environmental Audit Sub-Committee
Formal minutes

Tuesday 11 July 2006

Members present

Colin Challen, in the Chair

Mr Martin Caton
Mr Ed Vaizey

The Sub-committee deliberated.

[Adjourned till Thursday 20 July, at 10am.

Trade, Development and Environment: International Trade and the WTO: evidence was taken from Dr Paul Jefferiss, Head of Environmental Policy, and Ms Alex Gonzalez-Calatayud, Trade Policy Officer, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds; and (c.11.00am) from Mr Iain MacVay, Chair Trade and Investment Committee, Mr Ian Emsley, Chair Environment and Energy Committee, and Mr Andrew Hope, Director, International Chamber of Commerce.