Environmental Audit Committee

3 December 2009


The work of the Committee in 2008-09: First Report of Session 2009-10

The work of the Committee in 2008-09 will be published as the Environmental Audit Committee's First Report of Session 2009-10, HC 58, at 10.30am on 7 December 2009.

Once the Report has been published, copies can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting House of Commons No. HC 58.

The text of the Report will be available on the Committee's website from 10.30am approximately, on 7 December 2009: http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm/cmenvaud.htm

Contact details

Press enquiries:
Nick Davies 020 7219 3297

Other enquiries:
Gordon Clarke 020 7219 0248

Notes for Editors:

The Environmental Audit Committee

Under the terms of the Standing Order No. 152A the Environmental Audit Committee is to consider to what extent the policies and programmes of government departments and non-departmental public bodies contribute to environmental protection and sustainable development; to audit their performance against such targets as may be set for them by her Majesty's Ministers; and to report thereon to the House. The Committee was set up on 13 July 2005.


Chairman: Mr Tim Yeo, MP

Mr Gregory Barker MP Mr Nick Hurd MP Mrs Linda Riordan MP
Mr Martin Caton MP Jane Kennedy MP Mr Graham Stuart MP
Colin Challen MP Mark Lazarowicz MP Jo Swinson MP
Mr David Chaytor MP Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Dr Desmond Turner MP
Martin Horwood MP Shahid Malik MP Joan Walley MP