Environmental Audit Committee Press Notice


The 2008 Pre-Budget Report

The Environmental Audit Committee is pleased to announce the second evidence session of its 2008 Pre-Budget Report inquiry, which was launched on the 16th December 2008. The second evidence session will take place on Tuesday 3rd February.

Tuesday 3 February, The Wilson Room, Portcullis House


  • Andrew Sims (Policy Director and Head of Climate Change programme, Green New Deal Group)


  • Adrian Wilkes (Chairman, Environmental Industries Commission)
  • William Averdieck (Managing Director, PCME)
  • Peter Young (Chairman, Aldersgate Group)
  • Ian Dickie (Director, Aldersgate Group)


  • Angela Eagle MP (Exchequer Secretary to HM Treasury)
  • Alex Dawtrey (Head of Environment & Transport Tax)
  • Ben Day (Energy Environment & Agriculture)


1. Membership:

Chairman: Mr Tim Yeo, MP

Mr Gregory Barker MP Mr Nick Hurd MP Mrs Linda Riordan MP

Mr Martin Caton MP Jane Kennedy MP* Mr Graham Stuart MP

Mr Colin Challen MP Mr Mark Lazarowicz MP Jo Swinson MP

Mr David Chaytor MP Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Dr Desmond Turner MP

Mr Martin Horwood MP Shahid Malik MP Joan Walley MP

* The Minister for the Environment has ex-officio membership of the Committee in like manner to the Financial Secretary's membership of the Committee of Public Accounts

2. More information on the Committee's reports can be found on the Committee website at: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/environmental_audit_committee.cfm

Committee Enquiries:

Gordon Clarke, 020 7219 0248 or via email: clarkeg@parliament.uk

Media Enquiries:

Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718 or via email: kibbyl@parliament.uk

Specific Committee Information: Details of all the Committee's press releases and inquiries, together with its Reports, oral evidence and other publications, are available on the Committee's Internet home page, which can be found at:

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/environmental_audit_committee.cfm

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: www.parliamentlive.tv

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk