Environmental Audit Committee Press Notice



Environmental Audit Committee’s  Sessional Report 2007-08

Sessional Report 2007-08 will be published as the Environmental Audit Committee’s First  Report of Session 2008-09, HC 108, at 11.00am on 23 December 2008.

PDF copies of the Report will be available from 11.00am on 23 December 2008. If you require a PDF copy, please email the Committee at eacom@parliament.uk.

Once the Report has been published, copies can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) by quoting House of Commons No. HC 108.

The text of the Report will be available on the Committee’s Internet homepage from 12.00pm approximately, on 23 December 2008: www.parliament.uk/eacom

Contact details

Press enquiries:  Laura Kibby     020 7219 0718

Other enquiries:   Gordon Clarke 020 7219 0248 

Notes for Editors:

 The Environmental Audit Committee

Under the terms of the Standing Order No. 152A the Environmental Audit Committee is to consider to what extent the policies and programmes of government departments and non-departmental public bodies contribute to environmental protection and sustainable development: to audit their performance against such targets as may be set for them by her Majesty’s Ministers; and to report thereon to the House.  The Committee was set up on 13 July 2005.


Chairman: Mr Tim Yeo, MP

Mr Gregory Barker MP Mr Nick Hurd MP Mr Graham Stuart MP

Mr Martin Caton MP Mr Mark Lazarowicz MP Jo Swinson MP

Mr Colin Challen MP Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP Dr Desmond Turner MP

Mr David Chaytor MP Shahid Malik MP Joan Walley MP

Martin Horwood MP Mrs Linda Riordan MP Phil Woolas MP*

* The Minister for the Environment has ex-officio membership of the Committee in like manner to the Financial Secretary’s membership of the Committee of Public Accounts.