Environmental Audit Committee: Related Links

Please note that by following any of the links given here, you will be leaving the Parliamentary website.

Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC)
The Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) was created in October 2008, bringing together energy policy (previously with BERR - the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform) with climate change mitigation policy (previously with Defra - the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs).
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
DEFRA is the Government department charged with protecting and improving the environment, and integrating the environment with other policies across Government and in international fora. It has the lead responsibility within Government for sustainable development.

Committee on Climate Change
The Committee on Climate Change (CCC) is an independent body established under the Climate Change Act to advise the UK Government on setting carbon budgets, and to report to Parliament on the progress made in reducing greenhouse gas emissions.
National Audit Office (NAO)
The National Audit Office audits the accounts of all central government departments and agencies, as well as a wide range of other public bodies, and reports to Parliament. on the economy, efficiency and effectiveness with which they have used public money.
Sustainable Development Commission
The Commission's main role is to advocate sustainable development across all sectors in the UK, review progress towards it, and build consensus on the actions needed if further progress is to be achieved.