Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

SESSION 2002-03
11 November 2003 CETACEAN BY-CATCH:

11 November 2003 CETACEAN BY-CATCH:


On 24 October the Cetacean By-Catch Sub-committee decided to hold the following oral evidence session in its inquiry into cetacean by-catch. The Sub-Committee has now decided also to take evidence from Linda Hingley, Brixham Seawatch on Wednesday 3 December at 3.00pm.

The revised timetable for oral evidence is thus:

Wednesday 3 December

2.15pm    National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations;
3.00pm    Linda Hingley, Brixham Seawatch;
Ben Bradshaw MP, Minister for Nature Conservation and
(appox)   Fisheries


The members of the Sub-committee are: Ms Candy Atherton MP (Chair of the Sub-committee), Mr Colin Breed MP, Rt Hon David Curry MP, Mr David Drew MP, Mr Mark Lazarowicz MP, Mr Austin Mitchell MP, Diana Organ MP, Mr Alan Simpson MP, Mr Bill Wiggin MP


For the Terms of Reference of this inquiry please see the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Press Notice published on 17 July 2003.


The Committee normally meets in a Committee Room at Westminster.  Because there are often last minute changes of Room and meetings may be held in either the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House, those wishing to attend should check the venue by contacting the Committee Office Information Line on 020 7219 2033 on the day before the hearing.


Further details of the Committee, including its current membership, can be found on the Committee's homepage at http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/environment__food_and_rural_affairs.cfm  Information about the Committee can also be obtained from 020 7219 3262.