The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

  • The East of England Select Committee has a new-look homepage which will provide the latest information about the work and membership of the Committee once it has been established in the new Parliament. 
  • East of England Select Committee from May 2010

East of England Committee

  • The East of England Committee covers the following local government areas: Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend on Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.The House appointed five members to the East of England Committee on Tuesday 3 March. Information about the work of the Committee will be made available as soon as it is known.

Formal Minutes