Formal Minutes

Wednesday 16 March 2005

Members present:

Mr Barry Sheerman, in the Chair
Mr David Chaytor
Valerie Davey
Paul Holmes
Mr Nick Gibb
Mr John Greenway
Helen Jones
Jonathan Shaw
Mr Andrew Turner

The Committee deliberated.

The Work of Ofsted: Mr David Bell, Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Schools, Mrs Miriam Rosen, Director, Education, Mr Robert Green, Director, Corporate Services, Mr Maurice Smith, Director, Early Years and Mr Jonathan Thompson, Director, Finance, Ofsted, were examined.

[Adjourned till Monday 21 March at half-past Three o’clock.