Formal Minutes

Wednesday 2 March 2005

Members present:

Mr Barry Sheerman, in the Chair
Mr David Chaytor
Valerie Davey
Jeff Ennis
Mr Nick Gibb
Mr John Greenway
Paul Holmes
Helen Jones
Jonathan Shaw
Mr Andrew Turner

The Committee deliberated.

The Work of the Department for Education and Skills: Rt Hon Ruth Kelly, Secretary of State for Education and Skills, was examined.

[Adjourned till Monday 7 March at half-past Three o’clock.