Formal Minutes

Monday 13 December 2004

Members present:

Mr Barry Sheerman, in the Chair
Valerie Davey
Helen Jones
Mr Nick Gibb
Mr Kerry Pollard
Paul Holmes
Jonathan Shaw

The Committee deliberated.

Every Child Matters: Mr David Bell, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector of Schools, Ofsted, Mr Steve Bundred, Chief Executive, Audit Commission, Mrs Anna Walker, Chief Executive, Healthcare Commission and Mr David Behan CBE, Chief Executive, Commission for Social Care Inspection, examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 15 December at 9.15 am