Energy and Climate Change Committee - Press Notice 18

Energy and Climate Change Committee
Committee Announcement 18

23 June 2009


The Energy and Climate Change Committee will be publishing its report on 'UK offshore oil and gas' (HC 341-I and II) on Tuesday 30 June at 00.01am.

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available to witnesses and members of the press on Monday 29 June from 11.00 am to 12.30 pm at the reception desk, 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA. These must be requested in advance by e-mail sent to, or by calling the Committee Assistant (Tel: 020 7219 2158). Members of the press who wish to receive an electronic advance copy should contact Hannah Pearce in the Media Office on 020 7219 8430.

Further copies may be obtained from the Stationery Office (Tel 0845 702 3474) and will be available on our website at the address below on the day of publication


1. Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Elliot Morley MP, Labour, Scunthorpe (Chairman)
Mr David Anderson MP, Labour, Blaydon
Colin Challen MP, Labour, Morley and Rothwell
Nadine Dorries MP, Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire
Charles Hendry MP, Conservative, Wealden
Miss Julie Kirkbride MP, Conservative, Bromsgrove
Anne Main MP, Conservative, St. Albans
Judy Mallaber MP, Labour, Amber Valley
John Robertson MP, Labour, Glasgow North West
Sir Robert Smith MP, Liberal Democrats, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
Paddy Tipping MP, Labour, Sherwood
Dr Desmond Turner MP, Labour, Brighton Kemptown
Mr Mike Weir MP, Scottish National Party, Angus
Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Labour, Southampton Test

2. More information can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Hannah Pearce, Tel: 020 7219 8430, e-mail:

Specific Committee Information: e-mail:, Tel: 020 7219 2569

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on