Energy and Climate Change Committee

27 October 2009

Westminster Hall Debate on the Government response to the Committee's report on UK offshore oil and gas

On Thursday 29 October at 2.30 pm a debate about the Government's response to recommendations made by the Committee in its recent report on UK offshore oil and gas (First Report of Session 2008-09, HC 341-I) will be held in Westminster Hall, Palace of Westminster, London, SW1A OAA. This session is open to the public.


1. Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Elliot Morley MP, Labour, Scunthorpe (Chairman)
Mr David Anderson MP, Labour, Blaydon
Colin Challen MP, Labour, Morley and Rothwell
Nadine Dorries MP, Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire
Charles Hendry MP, Conservative, Wealden
Miss Julie Kirkbride MP, Conservative, Bromsgrove
Anne Main MP, Conservative, St. Albans
Judy Mallaber MP, Labour, Amber Valley
John Robertson MP, Labour, Glasgow North West
Sir Robert Smith MP, Liberal Democrats, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
Paddy Tipping MP, Labour, Sherwood
Dr Desmond Turner MP, Labour, Brighton Kemptown
Mr Mike Weir MP, Scottish National Party, Angus
Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Labour, Southampton Test

Media Enquiries: Hannah Pearce, Tel: 020 7219 8430, e-mail:
Specific Committee Information: e-mail:, Tel: 020 7219 2569