deffm060321 - No. 30

Session 2005-06, 21 March 2006

Publication of Special Report

Publication of Special Report

Delivering Front Line Capability to the RAF:
Government Response

The Defence Committee will be publishing the Government’s Response to the Committee’s Third Report of Session 2005-06, Delivering Front Line Capability to the RAF, as its Third Special Report (HC 1000), on Thursday 23 March at 11.00 am. Embargoed copies will not be made available in advance.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr Colin Breed MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Adam Holloway MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Mr Mark Lancaster MP, John Smith MP

2. News Release: No. 30


Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07917 488 447, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on