DEF280604 - No. 36

Session 2003-04, 28 June 2004

Publication of Report

Publication of Report


The Defence Committee will publish its report on the Defence White Paper 2003 at 1000 hrs, Thursday 1 July, as the Fifth Report of Session 2003-04 (HC 465-I).

There will be no advance, embargoed copies.

Copies of the report will be available from the Committee Office and the Press Gallery, House of Commons.

The report will also be available on the Committee’s website from 1530 hrs on the same day.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2. News Release: No. 36


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on