Defence Committee Press Notice

Session 2008-09, 10 December 2008

Evidence Session

10 December 2008

Third Evidence Session

Defence Equipment

Tuesday 16 December 2008

At 10.30 am in Committee Room 8, Palace of Westminster (room subject to change), oral evidence will be taken from:

Ministry of Defence

  • Quentin Davies MP, Under Secretary of State and Minister for Defence Equipment and Support
  • General Sir Kevin O'Donoghue KCB CBE, Chief of Defence Materiel
  • Lieutenant General Andrew Figgures CBE, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff (Equipment Capability)
  • Mr Amyas Morse, Defence Commercial Director, Ministry of Defence


The Committee was nominated on 13 July 2005. The Defence Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Ministry of Defence and its associated public bodies.


Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589 / 07917 488 488, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5745, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on