Session 2003-04, 8 June 2004

Evidence Sessions

Evidence Sessions


The following evidence sessions will take place on Wednesday 16 June at 3.30 pm (rooms subject to change)

Main Committee, Committee Room 15

  • Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (witnesses to be confirmed)

Sub-Committee, the Grimond Room, Portcullis House

  • Centre for Hazard and Risk Management (CHaRM), Loughborough University, Professor Geoff Chivers, and Mr Tom Mulhall


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2. News Release: No. 32


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on