def070702 - No. 59

Session 2006-07, 2 July 2007

Announcement: Publication of Report

Announcement: Publication of Report

Publication of the Defence Committee’s Eleventh Report: Strategic Lift

The Defence Committee will be publishing its Eleventh Report of Session 2006-07, Strategic Lift, HC 462, on Thursday 5 July 2007 at 00.01 hrs, with embargoed copies available from 11.00 hrs on Tuesday 3 July 2007.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Adam Holloway MP, Mr Bernard Jenkin MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Willie Rennie MP, John Smith MP

2. News Release: No. 59


Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589/ 07917 488488, email -

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on