DEF070504 - No. 24

Session 2003-04, 7 May 2004

Evidence Sessions

Evidence Sessions


The following evidence sessions are to be held as part of the Committee’s inquiry into Defence Procurement:

Wednesday 12 May, at 3.00 pm in Committee Room 6 (room subject to change)

Ministry of Defence

  • Sir Peter Spencer KCB, Chief of Defence Procurement

Tuesday 25 May, at 10.00 am in Committee Room 8 (room subject to change)

Ministry of Defence

  • Lord Bach, Minister for Defence Procurement

  • Sir Peter Spencer KCB, Chief of Defence Procurement

  • Lieutenant General Rob Fulton, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff (Equipment Capability)


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2. News Release: No. 24


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on