Def061121 - No 2

Session 2006-07, 21 November 2006

Evidence Session

The Defence Science and Technology Laboratory Inquiry

On Tuesday 28 November in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House ( room subject to change, see further information note below), oral evidence will be taken from:

At 10.30 am


  • Ms Frances Saunders, DSTL Chief Executive

  • Mr Peter Starkey, Future Business Director

  • Mr Mark Hone, Finance Director

At 11.30 am

Ministry of Defence

  • Professor Sir Roy Anderson, Chief Scientific Adviser

  • Mr Trevor Woolley, Finance Director

  • Mr Mark Preston, Director of Business Delivery

  • Dr Paul Hollinshead, Director Science & Technology Policy


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Adam Holloway MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Mr Mark Lancaster MP, Willie Rennie MP, John Smith MP

2. News Release: No. 02


Those wishing to attend should check the venue by calling the committee office information line the day before the hearing on 020 7219 2033.

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589 / 07917 488488, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on