DEF061019 - No 74

Session 2005-06, 19 October 2006

Ministry of Defence Annual Report and Accounts 2005-06

Ministry of Defence Annual Report and Accounts 2005-06

On Tuesday 24 October at 10.30 am in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House (room subject to change), oral evidence will be taken from:

Ministry of Defence

• Mr Bill Jeffrey CB, Permanent Under Secretary of State

• Mr Trevor Woolley, Finance Director


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Adam Holloway MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Mr Mark Lancaster MP, Willie Rennie MP, John Smith MP

2. News Release: No. 74


Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, Tel 020 7219 1589 

email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on