def060302 - No. 24

Session 2005-06, 2 March 2006

Evidence Session

Evidence Session


On Tuesday 7 March in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House (room subject to change), oral evidence will be taken from:

At 10.15 am

Ministry of Defence

  • Rt Hon Adam Ingram MP, Minister of State for the Armed Forces

  • Air Marshal Sir Glenn Torpy KCB CBE, Commander of Joint Operations, Permanent Joint Headquarters (UK)

  • Dr Roger Hutton, Director Joint Commitments Policy

Foreign and Commonwealth Office

  • Mr Peter Holland, Head of the Afghan Drugs Inter-Departmental Unit


1.Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr Colin Breed MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Adam Holloway MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Mr Mark Lancaster MP, John Smith MP.

2. News Release: No. 24


Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07917 488 477, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on