DEF010704 - No. 38

Session 2003-04, 1 July 2004

Evidence Session

Evidence Session


The following evidence session will take place on Wednesday 7 July in Committee Room 15 (room subject to change):

At 3.00 pm

  • Professor Keith Hawton, Centre for Suicide Research, Oxford University

  • Professor Simon Wessely, King’s Centre for Military Health Research

At approximately 4.30 pm

Health and Safety Executive

  • Sandra Caldwell, Director, Field Operations Directorate

  • Elizabeth Gyngell, Head of Division, Better Working Environment Directorate


1.Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2.News Release: No. 38


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on